FFA Cup Wrap Up – Round of 16

The first half of games from the FFA Cup Round of 16 wrapped up last night with a few A-League clubs facing some tough opponents in an exciting fashion. We wrap up the first 4 games.

Adelaide United
Sydney FC
14′ Rhyan Grant
Pablo Sanchez 41′
Dylan McGowan 114′


Heidelberg United
Sydney United
 Dan Heffernan 1′
Ken Athiu 87′


Queensland Lions FC
Perth Glory
  116′ Chris Harold


Melbourne City
Wellington Phoenix
  Aaron Mooy (pen) 18′
 Harry Novillo 21′
  Bruno Novillo (pen) 32′
  33′  Roy Krishna (pen)
 Robert Koren 40′  
 Wade Dekker 49′  


Hume City
Sydney Olympic
Daniel Clark 35′
 Marcus Schroen 42′
64′  Dimitris Hatzimouratis
Theo Markelis  83′

Metrostars SC
Oakleigh Cannons FC
  67′ Mirjan Pavlovic

Palm Beach Sharks
Western Sydney Wanderers FC
29′  Dimas Delgado
86′ Brendan Hamill

Rockdale City Suns
Melbourne Victory
45′  Jess Makarounas
50′  Besart Berisha
Marko Jesic (pen)  53′
65′ Jess Makarounas
Leigh Broxham (OG) 86′


The Elimination Finals (Quarter Finals) of the FFA Cup will shape up as follows:

Heidelberg United FC v Melbourne City FC

Hume City FC v Oakleigh Cannons FC

Melbourne Victory v Adelaide United

Perth Glory v Western Sydney Wanderers FC

Kickoff times are to be confirmed.


0 0